top of page

Christmas Village Tree Skirt

Back in the 70's (I know, I'm dating myself), I made a Disney tree skirt . It was white felt with applique, needlepoint, and sequins. i really loved it but it has sees its day - it has a couple stains and has yellowed a LOT. So it was time to replace it but no store bought tree skirt would do. I decided to make a new one. I'm wondering if another white one was a wise decision but I'll probably be long gone by the time this one is old and yellowed. LOL!

I purchased the village embroidery files from designsbyjuju.com - I LOVE this site! Cutting the circle was daunting but manageable. I had purchased the white snow flake buttons but wanted them glittery so I Mod Podged them with glitter and they sure sparkle and shine!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page